Monday, December 21, 2015

Punjab District Gujrat Profile General Knowledge

The District Gujrat was established in the year1849 with Mr. A.C. Beli being its first Deputy Commissioner.

Upto Promulgation of Devolution Plan in 2001,152 Deputy Commissioners have served the District.

It consists of three Tehsils namely Gujrat,Kharian and Sarai Alamgir.

Union Councils
Total                                       65
Urban                                     46
Rural                                       19

The District Gujrat lies in between two rivers Jhelum Riveron the North West separating it fromdistrict Jhelum, and Chenab Riveron the south separating it from District Gujranwala and Sialkot.


Gujrat city is a place of historical importance.The remnants of the Mughal Empire can be witnessed by its historical placeslike Qila in the centre of the city, Tomb of shah Jahangir Saint, Tomb of shahDola Saint, Ram Piyari Mahal etc

A number of recreational places have also beendeveloped in the city for the masses i.e. Ladies & Children Park,Nawaz Sharif Park.


Post a Comment