Monday, November 16, 2015

All information General Knowledge Profile of Districts AJK

Azad Kashmir is divided into three divisions (Muzaffarabad, Mirpur & Poonch) and ten administrative districts with Muzaffarabad as the capital of the state. The Muzaffarabad Division comprises of Muzaffarabad and Neelum, Rawalakot Division comprises of Bagh, Poonch & Sudhnuti districts whereas districts of Mirpur Division are Mirpur, Kotli & Bhimber. These ten districts are further divided into 29 subdivisions. The people’s participation in the political and socio economic development is ensured through the elected institutions of the AJ&K Legislative Assembly comprising 41 directly and 8 indirectly elected members and the AJ&K Council with six elected members.  

Administrative Setup
Divisions 03
Districts 10
Sub Divisions 32
Thana / Police Stations 48
Development Authority 05
Development Authority 31
Dehs Village 1758
Municipal Committees 11
Municipal Corporation 02
Union Councils 189
  • Muzaffarabad     
  • Neelum
  • Haveli      
  • Bagh
  • Mirpur                                               
  • Sudhnuti
  • Bhimber                                              
  • Kotli
  • Poonch                                             
  • Hattian


Post a Comment