Monday, November 16, 2015

AJK District Hattian Bala Profile General Knowledge

Hattian Bala is one of the ten districts of Azad Kashmir. Its district headquarters is in the town of Hattian Bala. It consists of three tehsils:

Hattian Bala

It was announced district in July 2009 during the coalition government of Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan. Newly established district is the Gateway to Srinagar with 0.3 million population. Indian controlled district Baramula is located in the east of Hattian Bala while Kapwara of Indian Kashmir is in the northeast, Neelum district of AJK in the northwest, Muzaffarabad in the west and Bagh in the south.

The district council of Hattian Bala has 12 union councils (comprising 8 UCs from constituency No.5 and 4 UCs from constituency No.6). One municipal committee at Hattian and one Town Committee Chikar. The rural development department has 3 Markz (centers) Hattian, Leepa and Chikar. Assistan Director LG&RDD Hattian is the administrative officer for the rural development with 2 project managers at each center.

Main tribes are Gujjars, Rajputs, Mughals, Abbasi, Syeds, kianis, Awans, Dar, Lone, Khawaja Khiljee

Raja Muhammad Hiadar Khan was the first prominent political figure from District Hattian Bala in State Of Azad Kashmir. Raja Muhammad Haider Khan (Late) led the Muslim Conference being the President of Muslim Conference two times i.e. in 1960 & 1963.


Post a Comment