Thursday, February 2, 2012

Political Science MCQs for PMS

(1) The Objective Resolution was adopted in:

(a) 1947
(b) 1949(c) 1951
(d) None of these

(2) Simla delegation was led by:

(a) Sir Agha Khan
(b) Sir Sayyed
(c) Maulana Shibly Noamani
(d) None of these

(3) This is the parting of ways was said by:

(a) Quaid e Azam
(b) Allama Iqbal
(c) Pandit Nehru
(d) None of these

(4) Pakistan became Republic in:

(a) 1947
(b) 1949
(c) 1951
(d) None of these : 1956

(5) The quorum of House of Commons is:

(a) 20 members
(b) 30 members
(c) 40 members(d) None of these

(6) The Supreme Court of Pakistan comprises:

(a) 9 judges
(b) 11 judges
(c) 13 judges(d) None of these

(7) The Indian parliament is:

(a) Unicameral
(b) Bicameral(c) Tricameral
(d) None of these

(8) The American Senate comprises:

(a) 99 Senators
(b) 100 Senators(c) 101 Senators
(d) None of these

(9) In Pakistan, the Constitution has been abrogated:

(a) Once
(b) Twice
(c) Thrice
(d) None of these

(10) The tenure of French President is fixed at:

(a) 5 years
(b) 7 years
(c) 9 years
(d) None of these

(11) Turkish Government is:

(a) Democratic(b) Dictatorial
(c) Monarchial
(d) None of these

(12) Cultural Revolution in China was aimed at reforming of:(a) Communist Party
(b) Bureaucracy
(c) Red Army
(d) None of these

(13) The Islamic Revolution in Iran ushered in:

(a) Military rule
(b) Clergy’s rule(c) People’s rule
(d) None of these

(14) People’s Republic of China was established in:

(a) 1949
(b) 1950
(c) 1951
(d) None of these

(15) Power in the Soviet Union rested with the:

(a) Supreme Soviet(b) Communist Party
(c) Presidium
(d) None of these

(16) The House of Lords is predominantly:

(a) Elected
(b) Appointed
(c) Hereditary(d) None of these

(17) The Soviet Union was established in:

(a) 1917(b) 1919
(c) 1921
(d) None of these

(18) The USA was founded in:

(a) 1789
(b) 1791
(c) 1793
(d) None of these

(19) The Electoral College in US comprises:

(a) 535 Electors
(b) 538 Electors(c) 541 Electors
(d) None of these

(20) Eighth Amendment was adopted in the Constitution of Pakistan in:

(a) 1985
(b) 1986
(c) 1987
(d) None of these

No comments:

Post a Comment