Friday, December 9, 2011

Tando Muhammad Khan District profile

Tando Muhammad Khan District is one of the districts in the province of Sindh province, Pakistan. It is located in the south of the province.In North of the district, Hyderabad and Tando Allahyar districts are located, Badin district lies on South and East, West boundary is shared by district Thatta and the river Indus flows through North-West. Tando Mohammad Khan District comprises three Talukas viz. Tando Mohammad Khan, Bulri Shah Karim and Tando Ghulam Hyder.

The district is named after the city of Tando Muhammad Khan, founded by Mir Muhammad Khan Shahwani Talpur. It is located at a distance of 35 km from Hyderabad on the Badin-Hyderabad National Highway.

Tando Muhammad Khan is administratively subdivided into 3 talukas, these are:
  • Bulri Shah Karim
  • Tando Ghulam Hyder
  • Tando Muhammad Khan


Post a Comment