Monday, November 14, 2011

Tank District

Tank , is the southern district in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, the city of Tank is the capital of the district, which consists Union Council City I and Union Council City II. There are totally sixteen Union councils of district Tank. Tank was formerly part (Tahsil) of district Dera Ismail Khan District. Tank is bounded by the districts of Lakki Marwat to the northeast, Dera Ismail Khan to the east and southeast, and South Waziristan to the southwest, west, and northwest. The climate in Tank reaches 110-120 °F, however in the cold, harsh winters of the mountains, people come to Tank to enjoy a pleasant stay and then resort back during the summer.

The district contains one tahsil (subdivision), also called Tank. And is represented in the Provincial Assembly by one elected MPA, Ghulam Qader Bittani, who represents the following constituency:
  • PF-69 (Tank-1)


Post a Comment