Monday, November 14, 2011

Nowshera District

Nowshera  is a district in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province of Pakistan - the principal city is Nowshera. Nowshera District is divided into 47 Union Councils and 5 provincial seats.
The district was part of the Peshawar Metropolitan Region.1,748 km² total area. The population density is 608 persons per square kilometre. Total agricultural area is 52,540 hectors. The main source of income of the region is agriculture. Until 1988 Nowsehra was a tehsil (sub division) of Peshawar; in 1988 it became a district.


Post a Comment