Monday, November 14, 2011

Mansehra District

Mansehra District is in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, an area still unofficially known as the Northwest Frontier. Mansehra district and town are named after Man Singh, a leading general of Mughal Emperor Akbar. The Kaghan Valley area (a popular tourist destination) and the Karakoram Highway pass through the district.
The district consists of three tehsils, which are divided into 59 Union Councils, and two Provincially Administered Tribal Areas (PATA):
  1. Balakot
  2. Mansehra
  3. Oghi
  4. Kala Dhaka
  5. Upper Tanawal area of Hazara Division


Post a Comment