Monday, November 14, 2011

District Lower Die

Lower Dir is one the 24 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. The district was formed in 1996, when the district of Dir was divided into Upper Dir and Lower Dir.

The district is administratively subdivided into two Tehsils which contain a total of 37 Union Councils:
TehsilNo. of Unions
Samar Bagh09
Timargara (alt. sp. Timergara)28
The district is represented in the provincial assembly by four elected MPAs who represent the following constituencies, after shifting of three union council from the Upper Dir to Lower Dir the provincial constituency of upper Dir, PF-93 now consists of UCs Khall, Toor Mang and Akha Gram of Lower Dir :
  • PF-94(Lower Dir-1)
  • PF-95(Lower Dir-2)
  • PF-96(Lower Dir-3)
  • PF-97(Lower Dir-4)
  • PF-93(Upper Dir-3)Lower Dir (3 Union Councils) cum Upper Dir


Post a Comment